Cassette Records EP

by Stephen Wheel

  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

     £5 GBP  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD)

    CD only - comes in a lovely gatefold card case, with fantastic limited edition artwork by Kirsten McTernan.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Cassette Records EP via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 1 day
    edition of 23 

     £5 GBP or more




Cassette Records is Steve's latest EP and was released on 30 June 2014. Rocking with touches of electronica, folk and films, the album has influences of Zeppelin, Nina Rota, Neil Young, Queens of the Stone Age and Tron.

The thunderous single “Invisible to the Touch” opens the album, a song about your sins hunting you down!

Stephen Wheel is a Welsh singer songwriter, composer and producer. His music has been played on national BBC radio, he has been Artist of the Week on BBC Radio Wales, and his music was featured on the BBC Three TV show Being Human.

Steve’s previous albums are Snow Angels and last year’s Out Of The City I Can't Sink. Steve's music is available from and iTunes, Amazon and other online stores.


released 30 June 2014

Stephen Wheel: Vocals, Instruments + Programming
Gareth Dylan Smith: Drums + Percussion
Charlie Francis: Backing Vocals + Claps

All Music, Words + Arrangements by Stephen Wheel
Recorded by Stephen Wheel
Additional recording + vocal ideas by Charlie Francis

Mixing fun and excellence by Charlie Francis
Mastered by Donal Whelan at Hafod Mastering
Produced by Stephen Wheel

Artwork by Kirsten McTernan
Concept by Stephen Wheel
Sian Lile: Art inspiration

Asa Nisi Masa - Jack Bazilevsky: Piano
Asa Nisi Masa (Guido Mix) - Charlie Francis: Synths and Programming
Invisible to the Touch - Hannah Boothby: Bass Guitar, Charlie Francis: Wurlitzer
Watcher in the Wind - Doug Grannell: Bass Guitar, Paul Jones: Piano, Emma-Jean Thackery: Trumpet
Theme from Star Party 1 - Llinos Mae - Vocals, Gareth Davies - Violins, Robert Young - Cimbalom
(I Get So Much) Loneliness - Gareth Ellis: Piano, Michael Dooley: Cellos
Theme from Star Party 2 - Matthew Williams: Trumpet, Deri ‘the brass band’ Roberts: Trombone, Tenor and Baritone Sax

Dedicated to A + R. For Amy + Molly, Vix and Dai.

Thanks to:
Amy, Molly, The Wheel + The Grain families, Gareth, Charlie, Paul, Doug, Hannah, Llinos, Deri, Donal, Kirsten, Tron. Special thanks to all the musicians involved.

© 2014 Stephen Wheel Music. ℗ 2014 Stephen Wheel Music. Chasing Magpies 003
The copyright in this sound recording is owned by Stephen Wheel.
Unauthorised copying, hiring, lending, public performances and broadcasting of the record prohibited.
All rights reserved.



all rights reserved


feeds for this album, this artist